Wedding

Profile Picture
Emily

3 Reviews

10/31/2015

5.0

Soto's entertainment did an amazing job for my wedding! Very personalable and professional. It was the perfect party atmosphere, I had some many people compliment the music and say they never saw so many people dance at a wedding for as long as we did. Thank you Mr. Soto for help making our day so special:)

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

We could not be happier with our decision to choose Sotos Entertainment for our wedding reception. We literally can't imagine a better job being done. Steffen and his wife were phenomenal in every category. DJ/MC was one of our biggest concerns going into the party because it was a bilingual ceremony and we didn't want too much of one or the other, or not enough, in both MCing and music selection, but Sotos nailed it and helped us have a perfect reception!! We're already trying to figure out what other party we could throw as an excuse to use them again!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

10/17/2015

5.0

My favorite vendor! The professionalism, knowledge, and responsiveness was awesome! Steffen and his wife made our party extra fun! He read the crowd and got the music going and kept everyone dancing all night long! I am extremely happy we chose him and appreciate all the help him and his wife were even after our reception. They are also two of the kindest people I've met!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Stephanie

1 Review

10/10/2015

4.8

We had so much fun planning with Soto's Entertainment! Steffen was extremely patient and professional with us. We were very particular with what kind of music we wanted and the kind of environment we wanted to provide for our guest. Soto's Entertainment delivered! We couldn't of gone with anyone better. We along with our guest had so much fun on the dance floor! Steffen did everything we asked and made it look so easy. We were very pleased with our choice to go with Soto's Entertainment!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Leslie

1 Review

10/10/2015

5.0

Soto entertainment provided music & Emcee services for our wedding ceremony and reception in uptown Charlotte on 10/10/15. From our first meeting, I knew I had made a great choice. Steffen was professional, friendly, organized and thorough. We had great communication throughout the planning process; he was always available via phone & email. Steffen recommended up lighting & I chose to do a monogram for the reception. It was one of my most favorite touches. After we met the 2nd time to review the final details, I received an Email the next day highlighting every detail of the timing of every song I had selected. The venue I chose was less than accommodating for set up prior to the ceremony. Steffen's wife, Lisvette, went above and beyond for us and personally spoke to the difficult owner of the restaurant and arranged adequate set up time. I can't tell you what a stress reliever that was! Emcee Todd and Lisvette handled our wedding night and everything was flawless!! Our ceremony music was perfect, our grand entrance music was perfect and our guests had a great time dancing at our reception. Soto's Entertainment was a class act without measure!!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Silvia

1 Review

09/19/2015

5.0

Working with steffen soto was awesome. Super flexible, we were able to meet with him after hours and on weekends. Super prompt responding all of our questions. And yes I had a tonnnn of questions. The reception was so incredible and organized thanks to him. Our wedding was incredible thanks to him and his crew. We would definitely use his services again.
Thank you so much for a day that we will never forgot.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Courteney

1 Review

07/25/2015

5.0

Steffen did an amazing job with our wedding!!! He kept us right on schedule & played all of the songs that we requested. All of our guests were dancing the entire night & had so much fun! He did an awesome job, it was perfect!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Brandon

1 Review

07/25/2015

5.0

Soto's Entertainment was top of the line! Steffen was organized, helped us through the process, offered suggestions for songs when we had questions. We would recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Juliet

2 Reviews

07/11/2015

5.0

It was an absolute joy to work with Steffen and Lisvette Soto for our Big Day! From the very first conversation, it was obvious that they had our best interest in mind and were committed to ensuring that we received exactly what we wanted. The music was fantastic! From the moment we opened up the dance floor, we had a blast!

My husband is Latino, and we really wanted a DJ that could MC in both English and Spanish to honor the family and friends from both of our traditions, and I am so glad that we found Steffen. He was very responsive and professional all the way through. He went above and beyond and even had traditional music from my husband’s country, which was a nice surprise! And a special touch was that he and Lisvette gave us a CD that had the key songs from the reception as a gift. We listen to it all the time and reminisce about how wonderful our day was.

We loved working with Soto Entertainment and will certainly call on them again anytime we need DJ services.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Amy

2 Reviews

05/16/2015

5.0

Steffen was fabulous! He met with us twice before the wedding and was always on time and professional. He also made us feel so comfortable from the start. On our wedding day he was perfect! He played music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We wanted a fun wedding and he gave us just that!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Jennifer

1 Review

04/19/2015

5.0

Working with Soto's Entertainment was great! They truly listen to what you want and meet all your standards. Each representative is friendly and always willing to help. Everyone loved the music at the wedding. They are professional but know how to have a good time. They definitely helped make the wedding planning less stressful!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

3 Reviews

Recently Married

5.0

Steffen was one of my favorite vendors to work with! When we first got in engaged my husband and I knew we would want a bilingual DJ to accommodate our mixed family (he is African American and my family is from the Dominican Republic). Soto's Entertainment was perfect and I couldn't be happier. Steffen was extremely professional and flexible. He was always available to answer questions and got back to us quickly. He communicated with us using all mediums: phone calls, text messages, e-mails, and in person meetings. I know there were a couple of times we sent him lengthy emails with things that we wanted to add or change to the reception music and he was always more than accommodating. The reception was perfect and it was thanks to Steffen. He had the perfect balance of Hip-Hop, Oldies, R&B, Merengue, Bachata, and Salsa. He literally catered to ALL of our guests musically preferences. There were no awkward transitions, everything flowed perfectly. He had everyone dancing and was even kind enough to teach Salsa and Bachata to our guests. All of our guests are still raving about how great the DJ was! I am EXTREMELY satisfied with Steffen and Soto's Entertainment!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Lauren

1 Review

01/17/2015

5.0

Sotos Entertainment was excellent!! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. The music he played was a great fit to the feel of the wedding. Steffen was extremely easy to work with and was very patient and flexible.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Soto's Entertainment was amazing! They handled the ceremony, reception, and everything in between! It was exactly the night we wanted and the music fit us perfectly! The DJ was so professional and responsive. He took care of everything and he was so understanding when I changed my mind about a few things the week before the wedding! Perfect music, perfect night!:)

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Cyndia

3 Reviews

11/29/2014

5.0

Steffen did an excellent job with our wedding music. It's not easy pulling off a wedding going from country music into latin music and back but he did it seamlessly. . I recommend using Soto's entertainment. You will not be disappointed!!!!!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Sara

1 Review

10/25/2014
5.0

It was a pleasure working with Steffen Soto from Soto’s Entertainment Mobile DJ-MC. He met with us several times to make sure our day and the song selection was exactly what we wanted. Our reception was a blast and he did an excellent job keeping everyone on the dance floor. We're still getting comments from guests about how fun our reception was and compliments on the music selection. I was sore the next day just from all the dancing! I would recommend Soto’s Entertainment Mobile DJ-MC to anyone looking to have a great time! Thanks again Steffen 🙂

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Jess. L

2 Reviews

10/25/2014

5.0

I went to a friends wedding. Such a great DJ , played all the right music with a great attitude. Had a lot of fun because the music.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Brian

1 Review

10/04/2014

5.0

Soto's Entertainment was awesome! We just had a twenty-something 'millenial' style wedding and Steffen handled it like a pro! He worked with the bride and groom to orchestrate their music choices throughout the ceremony, from entrance to the dances and beyond. During the party he kept the music flowing so that there were people on the dance floor the entire night, Classics, rock, disco, hip-hop - there was something for everyone and not a single person was bored. We had more comments on the music than anything else. Finally, Steffen was not only a great DJ but a great host and MC. He managed the whole ceremony and didn't miss a thing. Overall - using Soto's Entertainment was probably the best decision we made in all our wedding planning. I'd recommend Soto's to anyone for any event. They are awesome!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Soto's Entertainment went above and beyond for our wedding! From the very beginning, Steffen was sure to tailor his services to our personalities. He met with us several times before the wedding to be sure we were all happy and on the same page. It was apparent that he truly cared and wanted to make our day special. On the day of the wedding, he made sure the reception ran smoothly and it was perfect! We never had to worry about anything, Steffen took care of it! He played the right songs to get people up and dancing and made sure everyone was having a good time. I highly recommend Soto's (especially Steffen) to anyone planning a wedding in the Charlotte area.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Yaimara

1 Review

09/20/2014

5.0

DJ Soto made our event so memorable!!! From the first appointment to the day of the event he is really organized and detailed. He listened and made us feel very at ease with giving us his advise and expertise. I may say that everything was extremely smooth and we had so much fun. He had everyone dancing all night long! He did not miss a beat! We are very grateful to have found him!

Thank you Steffen!!!!

Jeff & Jay

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

4 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Stefen was an awesome DJ for our wedding reception. He provided great music throughout the entire event. Many guests commented how great the music was. He followed the directions of our genre choices very well. He was great to work with and we would recommend him to anyone having a wedding or any event in Charlotte.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Adrian

4 Reviews

09/07/2014

5.0

Soto Entertainment was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the first meeting all the way through the music selection and to the wedding itself, Soto was open, honest, humorous, and attentive. Soto sorted through the bevvy of information we gave them, and created the perfect mood for our celebration!

Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Zoa

2 Reviews

08/08/2014

5.0

Our wedding was an intercultural affair -- I am Honduran & my husband is German.Seems like this is the specialty of Soto's Entertainment. Steffen did an excellent job of playing music that met everybody's taste so that everyone was included! Everyone had fun - Hondurans, Germans, and Americans! Also, he did a great job as a bilingual MC so that our guests who only speak Spanish felt included! He even surprised us by playing typical Honduran music - punta! We loved it. At the end of the night, he had a special gift for us and gave us a CD with our wedding songs - nice touch! We appreciate his responsiveness, professionalism, and flexibility throughout the entire process!

P.S. We actually chose to hire Soto's Entertainment based on the reviews in this site. So everything you read here is true!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Adriana

3 Reviews

05/17/2014

5.0

I feel so lucky I found Soto's Entertainment! I was struggling to find a bilingual DJ in Greenville, SC so I ventured out to Charlotte area, and I am so happy I did! Soto's is not only professional and experienced but very well priced. I am Colombian and my husband is American, my biggest wish was to be able to have a Hispanic wedding without secluding anyone. Soto's Entertainment made this happen, the literally broke down any cultural boundary and gave way to an amazing party and everyone understood what was going on. I've had multiple people tell me they had never seen that many people dancing during a reception. The music ranged from everything, salsa, merengue, reggaeton, country, oldies, 90s, top hits, you name it, it was played. It's the way they mixed everything that allowed for a successful night. We also had the traditional "Hora Loca" during my wedding which was a huge success. Props, music and people dancing the entire time!
I should also note, I did EVERYTHING from Greenville, while they are located in Charlotte. Soto's Entertainment was extremely helpful in making the process easy and smooth. Very responsive, every email/question I had was answered within a 24 hour period. Not once was I worried or left without a response. The entire process was through email and phone- per my request, they were willing to meeting up, but it was so easy.
I will be forever grateful to Soto's Entertainment, they allowed me to have my Hispanic wedding in the states, and made it even better because they captured both cultures perfectly. If you want excellent service and professionalism, this is the DJ for you.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Courtney

5 Reviews

03/22/2014

5.0

Stefan was amazing!! I could not have asked for a better MC for my wedding. He knew how to keep the guests on the dance floor, was flexible with our indecisiveness prior to the wedding, and overall let us enjoy such a special day. He listened to us, and played every song we requested. The guest had a wonderful time, and it was in part to him keeping the party going! He spoke Spanish for our guest who didn't speak English, and made them feel so welcome. He did a great job merging the two families together, and I would recommend him anyday 🙂

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Amanda

2 Reviews

10/05/2013

5.0

Soto's Entertainment was the perfect choice for my wedding. Stephan was flexible and very helpful with making sure that every part of the event was taken care of. Most importantly he took the time to really find out what type of music my husband I liked and what atmosphere we were going for. I am very pleased with how he handled our wedding and how he played what we requested. I've heard a lot of stories about DJs that simply play what they want or what is popular at the time, but not Soto. Soto's entertainment was very professional and really great value!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Guillermo

1 Review

09/28/2013

5.0

Soto's Entertainment is top notch! I can't say enough good things about them nor can the guests that attended our wedding. Leading up to the event, my husband and I previously had a contract with a different vendor for DJ services. Due to their unresponsiveness (we never met with them or heard from them after we signed the contract) we were left with a tough decision to make two weeks before our wedding day. Stress levels were high to say the least. We decided to take our chances and pray that we could find someone else in such a short amount of time.

My husband's family is from Ecuador and my family is from NY primarily. When he contacted Soto’s Ent they were extremely timely in getting back to us. We explained our situation and Steffen Soto offered his services. It is important to note that he moved some things around in his schedule and personally did our event. He quickly set up a time to meet. Prior to meeting he emailed us a contract and templates to fill out to get all of our announcement and music choices. I can't illustrate enough how impressed we were with his service and attention to detail. After we met in person and ironed out the specifics I had a huge feeling of relief. I actually went home got on the phone with my girlfriends and had fun picking out songs and filling in the template.

On the day of the wedding Steffen was early, set up, and ready to go. His presentation is as good as it gets. For those of you who need a bilingual MC – Soto’s Ent should be your top pic. Steffen was so smooth transitioning between English and Español. Both sides of the family were so impressed and nobody missed anything.

Steffen worked closely with our coordinator and checked in with us, as needed, throughout the reception. Shortly before my husband and I were "sent off", Steffen handed us a CD with all of our music selections on it. What could have been a disaster turned out to be an amazing and memorable celebration! I can't thank them enough!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Rosa

1 Review

06/22/2013

5.0

Our DJ, Soto, did such an amazing job at our wedding. We absolutely loved the music he played and the dance party was still going to the very last song. Soto was professional, organized, and also very flexible. You could tell he was very experienced at what he does. He made my reception flow smoothly and I felt so relaxed and calm throughout my whole reception. He communicated with my venue and photographers, I didn’t have to think about a thing. Soto was extremely professional, and I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Anonymous

1 Review

2+ years ago

4.7

Soto was great to work with. Everyone in my family loved the music. My Husband and I really liked that some songs people requested he asked us first if we were ok with him playing it.

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Devon

1 Review

02/23/2013

5.0

Soto's Entertainment was amazing at my wedding! Steffen did a wonderful job of keeping the music going and the variety was awesome! He kept in touch with me through the whole planning and always emailed me back within a day. My husband and I, along with the guests at our wedding were very impressed and wouldn't have wanted anyone else to DJ for us. Thank you Steffen!
-Devon and Sean Hughes-Married 2/23/13

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Caroline

5 Reviews

10/20/2012

5.0

We hired Soto's Entertainment for our wedding in October, and they were amazing. The owner, Steffen, was very professional, very accommodating, and really took the time with us before our wedding to make sure he knew what kind of music we preferred, and had a good handle on our reception timeline.

On the day of our wedding, Steffen made all of our guests feel very welcome and definitely kept the party going. We also utilized their lighting services, and the uplighting they have really made our reception venue beautiful. The dance floor looks so pretty in our pictures!

We would definitely recommend Soto's Entertainment for anyone who is planning their wedding. Our guests had a great time at our reception, and we owe a lot of the credit to this DJ company. Thank you!!

Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Anonymous

5 Reviews

10/06/2012

5.0

Steffen did an amazing job from start to finish!! I knew from the moment that we met him, he would be our DJ. My husband and I got married in Charlotte, but we lived about 2.5 hours away. Steffen was very flexible with when and where we met for our first meeting. Additional meetings that followed were all conducted over conference calls so that we would not have to travel. His willingness to be accommodating helped make the process so much easier. Steffen provided music for both our ceremony and reception. The music for the ceremony was perfect. He tailored each song so that it would not last forever and timed it appropriately so that it fit well with ceremony. The reception was awesome. My wedding and reception were held on a rooftop in uptown Charlotte. During the introduction/entrance of the bridal party we had to make a few changes. Steffen adjusted and made the needed changes without any problems. In addition to this, mid way through, it started to rain pretty heavily. In the midst of this, when everything could have gone wrong, Steffen made the announcement that the reception would be relocated to the ballroom so everyone would stay informed. He then loaded his equipment and moved down into the ballroom that we had for a backup. In addition to this, because of the change, Steffen even dj'ed longer than initially planned to make up for the interruption of the rain. All of our friends and families made comments about how great the music was and how much fun the reception was! Everyone was up and dancing!! Steffen fit right in with what we needed...he's not one of those dj's who is in it for himself. He made sure the night was about us and celebrating our wedding. He did an amazing job MC'ing and DJ'ing the event. I would recommend Steffen for any event. His professionalism is beyond reproach. He goes above and beyond to make sure his services are excellent. Fantastic job!!! My husband and I could not have asked for more!!!

Services Used: DJ